I May Be Missing

Today started my first of 2 weeks teaching art at a Summer Camp.  All 3 of my own children are there, including my little beast who has never really been in a setting like this before.  This has proven to already be more difficult than I anticipated.  As such, I foresee many early-to-bed nights in this household with no brain power for blogging.  If I go missing a little over the next few weeks, don’t fear.  I’m still going to keep up with my reading of your lovely blogs and will do my best to catch up with writing as soon as I check out of the “psych ward”.

The good news is that I am collecting some really cute and easy craft ideas to share once everything calms down around here.  And, most of it can be done with things you have around the house so also earth friendly and cheap!

See you in 2 weeks or so (unless I get a sudden burst of energy – I have no idea where that might come from, but crazier things have happened).

10 thoughts on “I May Be Missing

  1. Is it all day?? That should be awfully fun though! I can’t imagine having to bring Cesar with me to a class I was teaching….how fun!!! I can’t wait to see all of the projects! We will be leaving next Tuesday for about 3 weeks. I don’t think I’m going to have access to the internet but maybe I’ll be able to sneak away to a coffee shop with wi-fi or something!!

    • Yeah, it’s all day, and to be honest, it has been a bit of a nightmare working with the teenage counselors and having Troy there because the girl watching him keeps bringing him over to me every 10 seconds so he hasn’t been behaving well at all. Probably won’t do this again, but hopefully will get some good pictures of the projects! Have a fun trip! See you in 3 weeks! 🙂

    • thanks! I am beyond exhausted and seriously behind on reading everything (I literally fell asleep in front of teh computer Thursday night while reading a post by someone because I just couldn’t keep my eyes open) but hopefully after next week things will slow down a bit. The kids at the camp have really enjoyed the art projects so I hope to remember to take pictures to share the results on here soon! 🙂

      • Oh boy, you have been getting worked hard!! I bet the kids are having fun. 🙂 How’s Big Trouble doing there?

      • The big kids are having a blast and when I am in the zone with the classes, I am too. But Big Trouble has been really living up to his name. He’s the only one under 4 there and we had one of the younger counselors watching him, supposedly in a room set up for him but she kept bringing him to me every time he cried for something or had a dirty diaper, etc. and trying to get him to do stuff with the other kids when he’s just too active and too young to understand so it was VERY stressful for me. He stayed at home with my husband on Friday and you wouldn’t believe how much calmer I was! Unreal! This week they are supposed to be getting one of the other counselors that has nanny experience and hopefully less social ambitions so she can just play with him in the room he’s supposed to be in without driving me nuts! I think he has scared off a lot of the other teenagers though because they didn’t realize the HUGE difference between a 2 year old and a 4 year old and how NOT FUN age 2 can be. I guess their parents should thank me for this form of birth control that I am providing! haha!

      • Oh no…living up to his name is never good…I hope this coming week is better! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

