Wordless Wednesday – Pencil Vases For Teachers

We'll be replacing the flowers with fuller bouquets and adding a personal card from each kid, but this is what we went with for the school teachers this year :)

We’ll be replacing the flowers with fuller bouquets and adding a personal card from each kid using the flower clothespins on the front, but this is what we went with for the school teachers this year. ย With the exception of one stubborn pencil that is refusing to fully stick to the glass, I think they turned out pretty well ย ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Pencil Vases For Teachers

  1. Courtney, that looks awesome! I love that you used the “fancy” pencils and added the ribbon and clothespin! I just bought Shrinky Dink plastic the other day and Iris and I sat down last night trying to come up with something to make her teacher. We decided on a key chain. We worked on a few last night. I wasn’t particularly pleased with the results because we used colored pencil because I didn’t have permanent markers. Iris really liked it but I think I’m going to go buy some markers and urge her to redo it!

    • It’s so funny because kids are so easy to please yet we know the gifts reflect on us so we try so hard! I am just praying that the pencils don’t fall off! The one that has different pencils is around a mason jar because it was my test for the glue and I actually like the look of it better, while the other two are around actual vases that I bought but we couldn’t find anymore “sparkly” pencils so we had to go with the regular colors, which randomly come loose (part of the reason the ribbon was added – secretly keeping the pencils together in case they have another idea) ๐Ÿ™‚ I have seen these done with colored pencils which is what Zoe wanted, but I was too nervous to do it with sharpened pencils. That just seemed like an accident waiting to happen, especially with my clumsy kids. No one needs to lose an eye over these gifts!

Leave a Reply

