Wordless Wednesday – No Ducks Were Harmed In The Writing Of This Post

a beautiful day to run at Lake Ella

a beautiful day to run at Lake Ella

DSCN3177

hello Mr. Duck, want me to spwash with you?

DSCN3179

The ducks wisely ran away (we left them some bread to apologize for the noise my little guy was making)

DSCN3181

checking out the “knees” of the trees

DSCN3183

who wants to look at the beauty of nature when there are rocks to climb on?!

DSCN3188

mama duck guarding her new little babies who were snuggling together in the sun

DSCN3190

turtle sunbathing

9 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – No Ducks Were Harmed In The Writing Of This Post

  1. He is so adorable! Full of energy and smiles! I love the sturdiness of his arms and legs too (he’s strong, I bet?) 😀
    I have always loved taking the kids to feed ducks. I haven’t taken Samuel yet, but I know he’ll love it when I do. He really lights up around animals!

    • Sturdy is putting it lightly. The kid is a brick house. It’s amazing how tough and strong he is! I have no idea where he gets it from but I have a feeling he will be bigger than me by Kindergarten!

      We have a lot of geese that just roam around our city like they own it and he has thrown bread to them before so I figured he would love doing it to the nicer ducks now that the weather is finally warming up, but he was actually more interested in the rocks and trees and just running. Thankfully he didn’t jump in the water!

Leave a Reply

