Wordless Wednesday – Super Bowl Party, A La My Kids

**Warning: too many pictures of how I scrambled to keep my kids busy so that my husband could watch the pre-game stuff**

Football strips...

Football strips…

superbowlfootballchain

…turned into football chain for the tv.

superbowlpennant

posters and pennants advertising the game and the teams

superbowlpennantsolo

up close shot of our “football field” pennant

superbowltray

our special football chips and dip platter

Our football shaped/themed cups

Our football shaped/themed cups

Our Super Bowl football cake that I made from scratch and decorated to perfection (sarcasm people)

Our Super Bowl football cake that I made from scratch and decorated to perfection (sarcasm people)

8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Super Bowl Party, A La My Kids

  1. You are so incredibly crafty and prepared…take the credit when credit is due! I absolutely love reading all of your posts and vicariously reliving when my kids were small. You need to compile them all into a book! I’m sure it would be a best seller.

    • I wish I was organized enough to do that! My mind is always going in 300 different directions! (And, I had just purchased a huge pack of Construction paper on a whim at Costco and it turned out to be the greatest $8 every spent (except when I found little football strips all over the house because they felt they needed 75 rings and we only had about 30 staples)!

    • I was totally kidding about the cake – I bought that! Look closely and you can see it’s still in the container from the store! haha! I could never do that myself! I am the worst at cake decorating! I’m pretty sure the store used the easter egg shape form to make the football though.

      • That’s hilarious! I didn’t notice the container but I did see the things that said chocolate and didn’t put two and two together….seriously, with 3 kids in the house it wouldn’t be that weird to have stickers and papers laying around that said “chocolate!” Plus, I think you totally could have pulled this off…but why spend the time when the kids were having a blast making all those crafts!

Leave a Reply

