And The Award Goes To…..

Thank you to This Too Shall Pass for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. 🙂

How It Works:
  • If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their site.
  • Copy and paste the award to your blog.
  • Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly and include a link to their site.
  • Let the other Bloggers know that you have nominated them.
7 random facts about Embracing The Insanity…..
1. I am really creative, but not at all artistic.  It’s quite the conundrum.
2. I am extremely sarcastic.  It’s a gift.
3. I am from the South but I don’t like country music or cowboy boots.  Go figure.
4. I still think I am going to win Publisher’s Clearing House.
5. Since I had my kids I have become a walking Zombie (not the face-eating kind, just the ‘in a really sleepy-haze’ kind)
6. I hate tomato-based products of any kind (including actual tomatoes, salsa, sauces, condiments, etc.) but I will eat Fried Green Tomatoes.
7. I enjoy attempting to come up with new names for my favorite Starbucks beverage, the black and white mocha (or the penguin, or the zebra, or the tuxedo, or the panda, or the dalmation, or the newspaper, etc.)

Nominate 15 bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly and include a link to their site. 

(I’m pretty new to the whole blogging on a consistent basis thing so I’m just now discovering a lot of these great blogs)

  1. Motherhood Is An Art
  2. Happy Little Feet
  3. When the Kids Go To Bed
  4. Crafty Mom 101
  5. Magnolia Blossom
  6. Mikey’s Helping Place
  7. Black Coffee and Bourbon
  8. Side By Side Design
  9. Rants From Mommyland
  10. Mom 2 Memphis and Ruby
  11. Daddy Doin’ Work
  12. Mom of Big A Little A
  13. Too Much & Not Enough
  14. Just Another Manic Mommy
  15. Snow Joy
8 thoughts on “And The Award Goes To…..

    • Seeing as though I hate all things tomato-related, I surprised myself by even trying green tomatoes. TOTALLY different taste and SOOO good! I annoy my kids by using this as an example when they don’t want to try new stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

