Another sleepless night

Oh to have the energy, or even just a fraction of the energy, that my kids have on a daily basis.  They rarely sleep past 6 am, regardless of bedtime (except for the little one who still thinks he must wake up 15 times a night so that his best sleep comes at precisely 6 am when the others are getting up).  How in the world am I still able to make it through each day with this little amount of sleep?!  My sanity is always in question at this point, but somehow I am still managing to seem alive, even if it is a ‘Night of the Living Dead’ sort of alive.

But, I’m now on my 3rd kid and I just had to buy a book to try to solve these sleep issues.  What does that say about me? Shouldn’t I have this down by now? I guess it just goes to show that you never really know what you are doing as a mom.  We all have our different strengths and weaknesses that we have to deal with.  Clearly, one of my many weaknesses is the sleep issue. 

So, to compensate for my kids being terrible sleepers now, I plan to be super annoying during their teenage years when they don’t want to leave their beds.  OOOOOOHHHHH payback will be sweet!   Until then, I guess I’ll just have to daydream about it.  I say daydream because with my current sleep pattern I won’t be having any actual dreams any time soon (maybe just a few sleepless hallucinations).  zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

